An Encouraging Report

This is just a short note to my regular readers to share some good news. Although I felt for a long time like the ideas in this blog were like seeds falling on stones, some new evidence may be rising to the contrary.

First, all the statements to the contrary by readers when I expressed my discouragement. Second, I’m starting to see in other “blogs around town” some of these ideas reappearing, as if they have seeded the collective consciousness to some degree.

Third – and this one blows me away – WordPress sent out its yearly “health of your blog” report cards today – a report for how popular one’s blog was in 2010. Mind you, I had a total of five blog entries all year – I had virtually abandoned this website. One would think the interest would have disappeared with my efforts.

But guess what? The website received 33,000 hits in 2010! So either the people who read here are a small fanatic crowd, each of you visiting this website dozens of times every day, or there is a genuine public interest in the ideas and perspective offered here!

Anyway, I found it heartening, and thought you folks might, too. I wanted to share the good news.

Bronte

 

13 Comments

  1. Shirley said,

    January 4, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    See?
    Even tho I understood your backing off (for a looong time in my view)
    I knew your work made a larger impact than you imagined.
    And so it is! Bravo!!!

    I was not one of those that hit this page often (after I knew you had resigned yourself back into the day to day making a living type thing) but I have checked back a few times in that interim until I wised up & signed up to receive actual updates to my personal inbox.

    Well done Bronte, you are an exemplar expression of my own (non publicized) heroic self!… (smiles)

  2. Paul said,

    January 4, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Hi Bronte,

    It’s a really good news! And I’m sure you’ll have even more readers in 2011, both new and returning ones. The time when some temporary solutions could be found at political level is definitely over, as is the time of choice between the red and blue pill. For those who have chosen the red one it’s now just as in the Matrix movie: “Buckle your seat belt, Dorothy, ’cause Kansas is going bye-bye!” There was never a way back, but now it is obvious, and – I like the direction anyway :))
    Paul

    • Brownhawk said,

      January 9, 2011 at 4:48 am

      Hi Paul. I agree with you that the time for political solutions is over. We would all be wise to get off this grid ASAP. The hyperinflation that’s coming is going to make it virtually impossible to avoid being in a state of extreme vulnerability if we continue to depend on this Federal Reserve funny money and it’s ilk.

      That degenerate serial killer Mao once said that power comes from the barrel of a gun. But what heartless cynics like him can never understand may also conjure up a scene from the Matrix movie. That our forthcoming reality will see a transition from the ‘matter over mind’ state we’ve been experiencing to it’s opposite- one of mind over matter that stops that bullet in it’s tracks.

  3. ylva said,

    January 4, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    Im glad for you and I’m glad you sharing this! I Had your blog on my favorites for a long time now and always felt it gave me comfort.

    Ylva from Sweden

  4. DJ said,

    January 5, 2011 at 3:53 am

    Excellent. Thank you for your writings.

  5. Ludico said,

    January 5, 2011 at 5:27 am

    Bravo Bronte!
    This surely proves that you have not being wasting your time when writing your essays.
    However, I think that replies and intelligent comments offered by many of your readers must also be taken into account.
    Al the Best.
    Reader Ludico

  6. Fleur said,

    January 5, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Bronte this message from Australia. Thank you for your contribution.
    I have long ‘sounded’ words like yours about the new age and the traps of seeking gurus and worshipping the white ‘masters’ of the past with their attendant ashrams etc.
    It does feel like seeds on stones because in this land with its rich heritage of wise ones in our indigenous people, with their spiritual itellgience as contributory to our potential global heritage, so many seekers have been duped by the ‘Paypal’ money changers in the temples with their vested interests in arguable dogma, shifting the focus from the task of simplicity pertaining to human rights and basic survival.
    It is important to expose the liars, ‘those who appear to be Light but who are not’, to empower each individual to open up their own DNA of survival memory, which IS Light. So many puppets and puppet masters exist and set up[ in some cases deliberately so, to harness the spiritual intelligece that could change the world with the solutions not embedded in dogma but respect, courage and love.

    Without work as yours and others people will not be set free to ‘know themselves’.
    Keep up the great work.

    Through the cracks of stone eventually comes the growth of the courageous and young plants of the future.

  7. Kushta said,

    January 6, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    This is truly good news!

  8. Melanie said,

    January 11, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Dearest Bronte,
    I wrote this in November after a few days of catching up reading some of your old blogs. Thank you for the inspiration, reminders and sign posts that point the way.

    Bronte. Illuminating the real meaning of ALL ONE.

    Bronte. Patience and understanding that extends to all realms.

    Bronte. Empowering. Reminder that I am the creator. From my lessons I create reality. From my reality I learn lessons.

    Learning from my lessons is my work. Remembering the reality I wish to create. Leaving the system behind. No longer under the illusion that it is needed. The false protection replaced with the truth.

    Truth. I have everything I need. I am full of gratitude that this is a Universe built on free will. I am surrounded by benevolent brothers and sisters, supported by Gaia, the sun, moon, stars and space. Space to create. Surrounded by space waiting to be made into my manifestations.

  9. Nicky said,

    January 15, 2011 at 3:37 am

    Wonderful news, Bronte, and I’m sure Paul is right when he says there will be an increase in readers in 2011. More and more people are waking up and seeing through the illusion. We truly do live in exciting times! Onwards and upwards.

  10. Kord said,

    January 18, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I just find your blog after losing links , and this is the article that has made me reply – its TRUE -PEOPLE ARE WAKING UP! AFTER JOINING WE ARE CHANGE mANCHESTER uk – the young people tell me they are waking up in droves, and its quite the thing, SO FANTASTIC!
    Best wishes-

  11. Kasia said,

    January 23, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Dear Bronte,
    I would like to express my appreciation for your work. I found a link to your website 7 months ago. I had a discussion on the forum about the New Age Movement and its impact on our emotional and mental well being. You writings became a foundation for our discussion. Thank you so much and I hope that you will continue. It is like planting a seed and it takes time to see a flower. I believe that there is a time when all illusions fall down and we get our sight back. It took me 10 years of quite intense study of Eastern religion but I finally could see it. Without your writings it could take me much longer LOL. We are waking up, indeed.

    Best wishes,

  12. JT said,

    January 9, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    Still heartening after three more years.


Leave a Reply

