Morning Reflection

One of my first thoughts when I became conscious from sleep this morning was a prayer. I feel close to God at that time, and often utter one. I asked God to help me and all beings find a consciousness of resting in his love, as the need to feel God’s love seems to be at the root of all the guru chasing and spirituality espousing. It comes from our insecurity, as beings focused out into the world who have emotionally lost connection with our source.

I asked God to show me whatever I’m missing that keeps me from being the flawless being he envisioned on creating me, because I surely cannot claim to meet my own standards of ideal humanness. And I asked to be shown where my thinking may be wrong – to be corrected when it strays, and to be guided by truth.

In that moment I felt the aloneness of holding the philosophy I do, espoused in this time by such a tiny minority. And I asked, “Are we wrong? Is it indeed like the crowd of “the enlightened” say? Is the highest human achievement feeling a blissful silence and having a perception that all is one and nothing really matters because nothing is real? Are we rebels just missing something?”

The answer came back in my heart: “No. By identifying with the consciousness that is the mind of the universe, ‘the enlightened’ identify with that which creates and destroys. They accept destruction as part of the divine plan, as having equal value with creation. Their bliss is the relief from trying, from steering, from exercising their will. It is the bliss of one who closes his eyes driving and releases his hands from the wheel, allowing the car to fly to wherever it goes. It is the bliss of surrender. Theirs is the peace that comes of giving up. The tranquility that comes of aligning with things as they are.

“This is not what I want for My children. This is not union with Me. Creation and destruction are not My consciousness. I know only life. I am the opposite of destruction. I sustain all things. I will life to all beings. My dream for the universe is that all my children will live in joy forever. I do not will that the stars burn out, that galaxies smash together in riots of destruction, that the innocent rabbit gets shredded by the hawk. Mine is not the consciousness that conceives of these things, for destruction is a failure to live, and I am life eternal.”

And I saw that when people identify with Brahman, the mind of the universe, as the highest consciousness, as their consciousness, they have only opened to consciousness of a larger part of themselves, not to the ultimate consciousness of their complete being. They have only achieved the consciousness of the myopic being and laws that run this world, this physical world that extends throughout known space. They have not reached past the boundaries of Brahman’s creation and destruction, to the source of all possibilities, that field of life that contains different universes, with different sets of laws, where destruction is not part of the equation. Universes where God’s unique expressions live in joy forever, not subject to death or lifespans, never running out of fuel, never needing to feed and extend their lives by stealing the fuel of others.

Deep in my heart, I was reminded that, that those of us who seek for something more in life than enlightenment are the hope of the world. By refusing to accept, by scoffing at surrender, we forge a path of life and light with the life and light within us. We mark the heavens with streaks of color as we strive to dance a forever dance as eternal sparks of the Infinite, dynamic eternal sons and daughters of God. We destroy death by refusing to accept its rightness, and suffering by refusing all the excuses for why it must exist. We reach past the Brahman consciousness within us, which justifies all that is, to touch and feel the consciousness of all that can be. While the preachers of enlightenment and the hoards that follow them dissolve one by one in the great maw of Oneness consciousness, we rebels march forth with the torch of hope for different kind of world. A world that moves by different laws, that operates on different principles, a world unheard of before. A world we are creating, with every manipulation we refuse to succumb to, with every excuse we refuse to accept, with every mouthful of suffering flesh we refuse to eat.

Bronte Baxter

© Bronte Baxter 2010

Anyone may republish this article so long as a backlink is provided to this website.

15 Comments

  1. Paul said,

    November 28, 2010 at 6:52 am

    Thank you, Bronte! We are not wrong, and we are not a tiny minority – in that world of ours, there’s no others ;-)
    Paul

  2. the BCth said,

    November 28, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Beautiful and courageous. Thank you.

  3. November 28, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    Lovely, Bronte. I really like the look of your blog. I heard about it from Ellis Taylor and he speaks highly of it too.

  4. Nicky said,

    November 29, 2010 at 4:28 am

    Thank you, Bronte. I shall print that off and re-read it whenever I have a wobble.

  5. Brownhawk said,

    November 29, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    The Being whom I loved more than any other, my dog of 14 years, recently passed away. Just writing about it now makes me well up over the loss of her presence.Yet what of that presence? Where exactly has she passed away to?

    Certain Native-American understandings speak of the ability to access that ‘where’ and visit those loved ones who have ‘passed’. To me this represents being one step closer to the realization of this place where we dwell (what we call Planet Earth) becoming the imperishable realm it may have once been. Thus banishing forever the controlling illusion of death. Only then will my tears of profound sadness transmute into a reality of utter joy.

    Thank you Bronte, for your most poignant expression. And as a final thought I will say that until Life is cleared of it’s withering state of mortality and restored to the vitality of it’s imperishable truth, NO ONE IS FREE. This is perfectly understood by true spiritual warriors. Beneath their fierce countenances lie buoyant hearts that know this WILL be realized in no uncertain terms.

    • Nicky said,

      December 1, 2010 at 9:31 pm

      Speaking as one who has been parted from beloved animal friends many times, I just wanted to send you my sympathies for the loss of your dog. No matter how many times it happens, the pain never lessens, but the connection with the animal never goes away and this is what I try to hang on to.
      Bon courage.
      Nicky

  6. Karmyn said,

    November 30, 2010 at 8:49 am

    Bronte:
    Under and within your beautiful words, echoes a similar memory that I preserve and protect. No matter what I have experienced or been told to believe, I am reminded to remember what I know to be true and real and good.

    The “all for one, and one for all” mantra ends possibility, creation, growth, change and life. To believe that is like saying we’re all just “jell-o”….well, I, for ONE, won’t surrender to being a jiggly mass of gelatin. Count me out of that parfait…one type of anything is too bland for me.

  7. Fleur said,

    November 30, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Thank You Bronte
    A reminder that our DNA memory gifts are grander than any dogma than ‘One’ who seeks followers ‘requires’ for them and their vested interests to function.
    Releasing ourselves from limitations offers us power, hope and independence of Spirit; the true heritage of all Souls in their willingness to be Here… Now, and their quest to be truly ‘present’ in mind,body and Spirit at this time of massive shifts and the potential of a stunning Light to show us all the way.

  8. kushta said,

    December 13, 2010 at 12:08 am

    Ahh the words of my soul-sister always beckoning to fight the good fight and transcend darkness in all of its overt and subtle manifestations, precisely what we are here to do…

    And Life is Victorious!!!

    – Kushta

  9. Shirley said,

    January 4, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    We do remember eternity yet we are subject to death. That is a state of being and the question is “how did we get to be here in this state”?

    We are in contact and in fact, have a connection with the One True Source God Eternal (OTSGE), evidenced by the capacity & comprehension that GodSource has nothing to do with this thing called Death. All my life it has been unacceptable that death exists. How could God create such a thing I asked at a tender young age? I know the isolation that comes with questioning such a thing?

    One True Source God Eternal is not the “creator” or “cause” of this world while also being the substance & the template, for all things are OF the OTSGE, even this seemingly finite space where one is born into amnesia & subject to death…. do you follow this thought?

    I am implying that this world we call 3D has been fashioned by one (now a collective) of OTSGE’s creations, go ahead, call that LesserGods (LG) because that title holds attributes of being, one of which is the ability to Live at a higher level than 3D while also via its own will, cause/”create” its own world of demise, eventually… is on “allowance” so to speak, within (still) the realm of potential within the template of possibility but subject to The Laws of the ultimate original Creator.. also having “we”, another downstepped version as its enslaved quanta, the fuel.

    Did we volunteer? Are we victims? Are we responsible?

    Let’s call this a “drama”. And it’s been going on for billions of yrs….

    Bronte wrote: “They have not reached past the boundaries of Brahman’s creation and destruction, to the source of all possibilities, that field of life that contains different universes, with different sets of laws, where destruction is not part of the equation. Universes where God’s unique expressions live in joy forever, not subject to death or lifespans, never running out of fuel, never needing to feed and extend their lives by stealing the fuel of others.”

    Finite expressions, such as this world’s inhabitants, yes, do run out of fuel eventually because its the nature Here, is “cut off” from OTSGE (all that ‘junk’ DNA) the free flow of energy is not happening here. Consider that your body is intimately a part of who you are, not an “outfit”. This is evidenced by the fact that we must eat other life forms in order to continue to live some 80 yrs. That is our fuel to live here. We ARE the “fallen” angelics, so to speak…. Have we been here before? How do we get out? Do we simply remember & wish it to be so and it is so? Does that correct our state, our genetics? Or is there work to do?

    We are at the outermost domain in the template original GodSource and your sentiment is for the return. The same Law applies in all dimensions… Created Beings are subject to The Original One’s template that operates by Laws…. that of diminishing return or accreting Life quotient return gaining eternal life, sovereignty. Nothing is ever lost, all is of OTSGE. Ascension is making the round trip and at this point it is not without assistance…. things are “that bad”.

    Do you really think you are alone? Interdimensionals/et’s/angelics, they are the same; some on diminishing return cut off from eternal life flow and those doing the turnaround. Does it look like a choice to you?

    There is work to do and you can automatically expect obstacles which you have & will continue to experience.

    It’s obvious this is a prison planet! The same tools, that of Sound, Light, Frequency, are used to enslave or to Free. How do you know which ones are the right ones?

    Results. There are questions for discernment… so, ask. Stay in connection and ask for assistance, as you have and will continue to do.

    I have written this in haste, no doubt I will regret not having been more concise.

    I ask you though, what ARE the issues that have not been addressed in your mind? What are you really concerned about? Are you surprised that your words are not easily accepted? Do as The Little Buddha did, re watch that movie! It stuck w/me, that of under the bodhi tree.

  10. Shirley said,

    January 4, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    excuse me of not signing my name… it is Surely!

  11. josey said,

    July 7, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    That was beautiful.

    My thought is that maybe when we die we just continue on in another form, learning new things, maybe not coming back as punishment for bad karma, but just learning from our experiences and growing. It doesn’t have to be as these Eastern religions say.

    When I experienced God in meditation after my mind had expanded, it was only Love that I was enveloped in, everything was love. No judgment. And yet I don’t wish to be enlightened and only experience this bliss. Surely, that is not enlightenment but entrapment, at least that is how I see it.

    This bliss that I experienced didn’t destroy. It didn’t create. It just was. And maybe we tap into it when we show compassion to others, when we care, when we help others and on and on.

  12. Iain Lewis said,

    July 8, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    My personal spiritual experiences, spanning a period of almost fifty years, confirm all that you have written in this article, Bronte. I have been saying for many years that the universe is a prison, much like a fly trap, that entraps souls in a dumbed-down state of consciousness, unaware of their true nature as “sparks” of infinite energy and consciousness. I have always intuitively known that there is something fundamentally wrong with the universe, and the so-called “divine plan of Creation” that forces all life forms to supposedly progress through countless incarnations of pain, suffering and misery. This is not Life – it’s spiritual DEATH. I agree that if enough of us truly awaken to our true nature and potential, we can end the existence of this universe, and the suffering of all life forms.

    • brontebaxter said,

      July 8, 2013 at 7:54 pm

      Whoa! That’s not what I believe, so please don’t say you agree with me. I have no desire to “end the existence of this universe” – rather: to transform it into the stunning creation it has the potential to be. Please read further, as you’re jumping to conclusions about my beliefs here.

      Bronte

      • Yosako said,

        August 5, 2013 at 6:46 pm

        Nice to see this blog is still alive!


Leave a Reply

