If You Want to Help This Blog Continue

Dear Readers,

I am a writer by trade, and for the past 4 months I spent most of my time researching and writing articles for this blog. I lived off of savings, which now have run out to the point that I have to return to my former activities of writing for clients for pay. I’m sorry to do that, because it seems foolish writing promotional materials to help rich people get richer when our world is in the precarious position it’s in.

My dream is to write full-time, without gaps, about the conspiracy. I want to complete a book about how the conspiracy is gaining strength through the world’s religions. I want to write a “conspiracy primer” that people can give to friends and acquaintances who know nothing about the global agenda and that succinctly presents the evidence for the case, providing a lot of hope and pointing towards what we need to do to defeat Big Brother.

I want to make two CDs, one hour each, that can be played in living room gatherings, presenting the same kind of material as the primer. And I have ideas for mind-opening screenplays, having been already trained in the methods of script writing and how to hook up with independent movie producers. These are just a few of the things I would work on full-time if I had patrons or other sources of income that would support the work.

One night four months ago, after reading still more disturbing news about the onward march of the surveillance society, I sat at my computer and made a prayer. I told the Infinite I wasn’t afraid anymore: I would do whatever I could, using whatever talents I had, to help the world find its way out of the snare. I asked God to make me useful, for a door to open, for a way to develop whereby I could help. It was a charged, emotional moment, where doing something had become more important than anything else.

A few nights later, I got this feeling that David Icke was trying to contact me and couldn’t. That was very weird, and made no sense at all. I had been sending little notes to David Icke every two or three months for a couple of years, little news pieces I had found or thoughts I’d had connecting some of the dots. He sent a two-sentence thank-you note once, and that was all I’d ever heard back. There was no logical reason to think the man would want to contact me, or that he’d have trouble doing so if he wanted to. Still, that was the feeling as I got into bed that night, and I’ve learned to listen to my feelings.

Get up now! was the impetus I got, so I went to the computer, looked, and of course there were no messages from David Icke. But the feeling stayed strong. “Well,” I thought, “if he were trying to contact me and couldn’t, the only reason could possibly be that I accidentally blocked his email address,” so again trusting the feeling, I looked in my spam folder.

There it was! I had blocked David Icke! I de-spammed his email address, and went back to bed. The next morning I got up, and there in my mailbox was a letter from David, saying that the most recent material I had sent him had inspired him to write a two-part newsletter on religion and the conspiracy, and asking for permission to quote from a letter I had recently sent him (written the night after I made the prayer).

I was amazed! If I had not followed my feeling the night before, David’s letter would have been permanently lost.

I wrote back that David could quote my letter but would he please also include a link to my blog. The trouble was, I didn’t have a blog! I had only got the idea for one when I read the letter he wrote to me.

I had just taken a class teaching how to start a blog (knowledge I intended to use for my clients). I quickly set up a WordPress blog, named it “Splinter in the Mind,” and wrote a few fast articles so it would look, when people visited it, like the blog was alive and kicking. Two Sundays later, David wrote about me, with a link to the blog in his newsletter, and published a parable I had written. Suddenly, in one day, 1,400 readers stopped in!

David proceeded, over the ensuring weeks, to publish five more Bronte Baxter articles, and the blog became an established entity in its own right, leading to a radio interview and re-publication of the some of the pieces on other websites and in one printed magazine.

My dream is to spend time submitting specially tailored articles to websites that are not conspiracy websites – sites where “mainstreamers” visit, writing articles that push the envelope of what they believe and lead closer to the truth behind the illusion that hypnotizes. But that is just one of the things there isn’t time to do when the work is free and you have to make a living.

I believe the ideas so many readers love in these blog came from a place beyond “Bronte Baxter.” I feel they were given to me. I think a link was created, with those in the unseen who want to encourage us, the night I dedicated myself to becoming useful in this cause. It all happened without effort, and Splinter has been in WordPress’ top 40 to top 20 rising blogs and top most popular posts consistently since it started (out of 3 1/2 million blogs on WordPress). There’s no way Bronte Baxter knows how to make that happen. Something or someone else is getting the ideas and connections out there, and this website provided a vehicle.

That is very encouraging, to think we are so helped. It brightens my heart at moments like this one where I don’t know how I can keep on writing things that count when there’s no more savings to go on. I have to start writing things that pay, for merchant clients, now. But I feel to share the situation on the website, in case there are readers out there who want to support this effort with contributions of their own.

If you’d like to become a patron of these writings and the goals I have for my work, please write to me at brontebaxter8@yahoo.com I will send you a letter telling you the system I’ve set up whereby people can contribute.

Meanwhile, I’ll write whenever I can, but please understand the situation, friends. I have a mortgage to pay and essentials to provide and can’t continue posting here as regularly as I did. If the Infinite intends it, there will be a way to get back to work on all this. I hold it in my mind as my intention. Please hold it with me, and let’s see what develops from the side of the universe. This is a magical world we live in.

Best regards to all,

Bronte Baxter

8 Comments

  1. Rob said,

    July 19, 2008 at 11:46 am

    I’m a huge fan of this blog. I often contribute an opposing point of view, but come back again and again because there’s such a positive energy here and I learn so much. I understand your dilemma, Bronte. I have done a lot of freelance writing and will probably do more, but it seems so meaningless in comparison to the bigger picture. Have you considered a website with ads? Amazon? Partnering with websites that sell products you ‘resonate’ with? Other readers might have some experience in this – any suggestions, anyone?

    Good luck. Don’t go away! – Rob

  2. July 19, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Thanks, Rob, for the suggestions, but I really don’t want to go that route, and I don’t want to get into a discussion about it in the blog’s comment section, either. It’s fine if anyone wants to write me personally with ideas, but let’s not get monetary on the blog site, any more than I’ve already been forced to be by writing the article. I don’t want to put ads here or partner with websites to make money. I want this to be a simple website with focus on the topic and the discussion.

    The way I feel is that if anyone with the resources to do so wants to support what I’m doing, it will be appreciated. They can send a donation, and I will accept it. I don’t want to get into subscriptions or anything else. That’s my decision. Donations will be accepted. So while I appreciate your kind thoughts and your desire to be helpful by providing money-making ideas, I don’t want people’s attention diverted there.

    I’ll write articles for this blog when I’m able. I’m not going to stop. I just can’t give it the attention to it I’d like to under my present circumstances, and I wanted to let people know that in case anyone cares to assume the role of a patron. I also wanted people to understand why articles won’t be appearing here as often as they have been up to this point.

    Thanks again for your good will. I’m not going away, don’t worry.

    Bronte

  3. Mick said,

    July 20, 2008 at 3:37 am

    All I can do at this stage is give my thanks and send out positive energy to you, as I am a full time student with all that entails – debt to the hilt. But there will be a time when more can be done. So, go for it, Bronte! May hearts and minds be open to your message.

  4. venusinpisces said,

    July 21, 2008 at 7:16 am

    ALthough I am disappointed to hear that there will be less articles here to look forward to, I wish you the best of luck in your publishing efforts. As a writer struggling to break into the publishing business, I understand how challenging that can be. And let me reiterate what Rob said–don’t go away! best wishes

  5. brontebaxter said,

    July 21, 2008 at 8:41 am

    Thanks, Venus, but I’m not making “publishing efforts” or trying to “break into the business.” I’m just studying and writing. What develops from that remains to be seen. I’ve envisioned the books being free and downloadable. But if a publisher wants to pick them up, it may be a possibility. That’s too far down the road to think about.

    Bronte

  6. Anthony said,

    July 21, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Hello Bronte and anybody else who is looking to get a book published.

    Please, please read the following website. Trafford Publishing is fantastic for independent writers! I’ve ordered a couple of books from them and the service is excellent

    http://www.trafford.com/

    More details.

    http://trafford.com/4dcgi/trafford.html

    Bronte has a growing readership here and gets linked to from other sites, including David Icke and Illuminati News from Wes Penre. There are lots of people who are interested in reading your stuff and Trafford lets you determine the price, the format, the marketing etc. and you keep the copyright!

    Best wishes and good luck to you all!
    Anthony

  7. Anthony said,

    July 21, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Hello Bronte,

    These are, to put it mildly, “interesting times”.

    Your Blog has made a few thousand people invest time and grey matter in questioning their perception of the world we live in. I feel that this is a very valuable contribution, and that the ripple effects of those few thousand will move out to touch many thousands more, occasionally, when you reach someone with a large audience, like David Icke, it will reach even more people, who then influence yet more. And so it continues.

    More and more people are questioning the official line on a host of issues. More and more people are seeking, and finding, independence. Independence from the self-serving, criminal matrix that seeks to fool us, ensnare us and feed off us.

    More and more of us are saying that we reject this phony version of reality. We are declaring ourselves independent. We are demanding our rights to free-will. We are casting aside the fake, self-seeking mediators to the divine source and seeking our own personal connection to God.

    We know and believe that this world can be a beautiful home to all of us and to all of our children. Our hearts and minds are helping to create this wonderful new reality. We have thrown off the fears and chains imposed on us by the liars and imposters who claim to represent us. We live each and every day creatively, joyfully, productively, filled with respect and admiration for the beauty that is in every man, woman and child, for the beauty that can be find in all of creation.

    And if we have a bad day now and again, we get over it.

    We’ve seen behind the curtain and we know that it doesn’t have to be this way. The world is currently run about as badly and ineffectively as one could possibly imagine. Let us keep on exposing the lies. Let us keep on working towards our dreams of how this world can be.

    Er, well, that’s it for now… Stepping off soap box.

    I’m not quite in the class of Martin Luther King’s speech writer, but I’d love to hear the great man reading out this post! His dream is becoming reality in many parts of the world. There are beautiful things happening, every day!

  8. Mick said,

    July 22, 2008 at 6:41 am

    I agree with Bronte, keep the soap box close, mate. Those are beautiful words.


Leave a Reply

